Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5753 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
25 crawler(s) on-line.
 22 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 MichaelMerkel:  9 mins ago
 megol:  9 mins ago
 DiskDoctor:  20 mins ago
 BigD:  39 mins ago
 matthey:  40 mins ago
 Ande:  51 mins ago
 evilFrog:  54 mins ago
 duga:  56 mins ago
 lionstorm:  56 mins ago
 AlfredOne:  1 hr 6 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  ADPro - Art Department Professional works on OS4 -upd4 ?
Register To Post

PosterThread
Zorro 
ADPro - Art Department Professional works on OS4 -upd4 ?
Posted on 28-Apr-2006 9:30:18
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 30-Apr-2003
Posts: 1081
From: Italy

Anyone has ADPro on OS4 (upd4) working ?

I have an arexx error as soon as I try to load an image...

_________________
-------------------------------
AmigaOS, the last hope...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Ferry 
Re: ADPro - Art Department Professional works on OS4 -upd4 ?
Posted on 28-Apr-2006 10:16:02
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 26-Aug-2003
Posts: 694
From: Valencia, Spain

@Zorro

Yes, me. It works quite well here, I can even scan using ScanQuix loader (via ARexx).

Check your ARexx setup, use SnoopDOS to know what's going wrong.

Saluditos,

Ferrán.

_________________
Amiga user since 1988
AOS4 Betatester
Member of ATO Spain
A1 Cfg
OS4 SCR
A1200

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Zorro 
Re: ADPro - Art Department Professional works on OS4 -upd4 ?
Posted on 28-Apr-2006 11:29:00
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 30-Apr-2003
Posts: 1081
From: Italy

@Ferry

What version of ADPro ?
And you have installed the "68000 without fpu" or "68020+ with fpu" ?

Thanks for the answers.

_________________
-------------------------------
AmigaOS, the last hope...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
number6 
Re: ADPro - Art Department Professional works on OS4 -upd4 ?
Posted on 28-Apr-2006 18:20:14
#4 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 25-Mar-2005
Posts: 10864
From: In the village

@Zorro

I installed (separate directories) for both the 68000 and 68020 version during
the 5 disk installation process.
The 68000 versions of things like "operators" all seemed fine.
Then I started to substitute back from my 68020 install (one by one) some of the
other operators, checking them as I went.
I did this because my old install was on classic and obviously all 68020, and
some of these operators were not functioning properly under OS4.
I keep the "old" jpeg loader as well as the "multipic" jpeg loader, which covers
the majority of jpeg files, but not progressives.
FRED (the frame editor) opens nicely on its own screen as well.
Also remember that @Olsen has suggested reverting to "rx" and "rxset" from update#3,
although I suspect you have the fixed beta and don't need to do this.

#6

_________________
This posting, in its entirety, represents solely the perspective of the author.
*Secrecy has served us so well*

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: ADPro - Art Department Professional works on OS4 -upd4 ?
Posted on 19-Jun-2020 11:41:34
# ]

0
0

The world of fashion is entirely different from our normal world. Everything in the fashion world is just fake and an illusion is seen in coursework writing service source. Nothing there is eternal and peace full. The people of the fashion industry always remain disturbed and tense.

 
     Report this post  
DiscreetFX 
Re: ADPro - Art Department Professional works on OS4 -upd4 ?
Posted on 19-Jun-2020 15:41:56
#6 ]
Super Member
Joined: 12-Feb-2003
Posts: 1885
From: Chicago, IL

@MadoRollin

Stop spamming, no one cares here.

_________________
Sent from my Quantum Computer.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle