Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5826 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
19 crawler(s) on-line.
 15 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 densho:  9 mins ago
 bennymee:  17 mins ago
 libz:  21 mins ago
 Derfs:  22 mins ago
 cap:  25 mins ago
 jacadcaps:  32 mins ago
 kamelito:  40 mins ago
 Gmeanie:  40 mins ago
 rob_d:  43 mins ago
 Lou:  45 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Classic Amiga Hardware
      /  Two Amigas One Monitor
Register To Post

PosterThread
Trekiej 
Two Amigas One Monitor
Posted on 8-Dec-2019 21:54:05
#1 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Oct-2006
Posts: 711
From: Unknown

I was wondering how I could get my A1000 to have its video displayed on top of my A2000 video.
I guess my choices would be an internal Zorro card or an external mixer.
The internal card would be more to my liking.

Also, it would be of interest to me to use my A1000 as a keyboard and mouse for my A2000.

I almost forgot about using a network.

What do you think?

_________________
John 3:16

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Ami603 
Re: Two Amigas One Monitor
Posted on 9-Dec-2019 11:02:50
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 7-Mar-2003
Posts: 576
From: Valencia,Spain 8-)

@Trekiej

I'd suggest an internal genlock inside the A2000 and connecting the composite video from the A1000.
Also a simple monitor switcher like the one from ratte would suffice, too.

For the mouse/keyboard: remote keyboard/mouse

Last edited by Ami603 on 09-Dec-2019 at 11:07 AM.

_________________
Cuida tus piedras gordas.

A1200/030 32Mb
A4000D
A1-X1000.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
bennymee 
Re: Two Amigas One Monitor
Posted on 9-Dec-2019 11:40:51
#3 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2003
Posts: 583
From: Netherlands

@Trekiej

With a Samsung 940MW ?

Amiga 2000 with RGB on scart
Amiga 1000 with composite

Then you can PIP the Amiga 1000 input over the 2000 with the Samsung monitor.



 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Amigo1 
Re: Two Amigas One Monitor
Posted on 9-Dec-2019 15:02:21
#4 ]
Super Member
Joined: 24-Jun-2004
Posts: 1536
From: the Clouds

@Trekiej

for mouse and Keyboard sharing there is also Andy Broad's MKShare

edit: Sorry, my bad, 68k has only a client, not the server..

Last edited by Amigo1 on 09-Dec-2019 at 03:04 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Trekiej 
Re: Two Amigas One Monitor
Posted on 10-Dec-2019 1:52:50
#5 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Oct-2006
Posts: 711
From: Unknown

Thanks everyone, I have some ideas I hope to get going for next year.
Having an A600 for a keyboard and mouse would be cool.
Amigas need an accelerator to be useful these days.


_________________
John 3:16

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Two Amigas One Monitor
Posted on 11-Dec-2019 13:44:05
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 9759
From: Greensborough, Australia

@Trekiej

"Two Amiga enter. One monitor leaves."

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Trekiej 
Re: Two Amigas One Monitor
Posted on 11-Dec-2019 23:48:26
#7 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Oct-2006
Posts: 711
From: Unknown

@Hypex

_________________
John 3:16

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle