Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6097 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
58 crawler(s) on-line.
 25 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Rob:  6 mins ago
 amigakit:  12 mins ago
 Varthall:  23 mins ago
 NutsAboutAmiga:  32 mins ago
 zipper:  51 mins ago
 Mobileconnect:  53 mins ago
 BigD:  1 hr 11 mins ago
 monus43:  1 hr 16 mins ago
 PhantomInterrogative:  1 hr 22 mins ago
 g0blin:  1 hr 52 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga General Chat
      /  Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Register To Post

PosterThread
CLXIV 
Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Posted on 20-Jul-2021 18:54:53
#1 ]
Member
Joined: 15-Nov-2019
Posts: 14
From: Eastbourne

Hello!

Does anyone have a working vanilla A500, power supply, Action Replay Mk2 or Mk3 and decent memory expansion (1.5MB+) that they'd swap for both of these:

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/255013435609?hash=item3b5ffc38d9%3Ag%3ACvYAAOSwYshgw21q&LH_BIN=1

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/174821395675?hash=item28b42accdb:g:a1cAAOSw-yJg3IvS

I'd really love to get my hands on this setup (never owned an Amiga but my friend had this setup when I was little) and it would be great if the trade could support charity at the same time (both items are from charity sellers).

Alternatively, have a browse and let me know what you'd like me to order (items totaling up to £250) that I can then send you in exchange for the Amiga stuff:

https://www.ebay.co.uk/str/britishheartfoundationshop
https://www.ebay.co.uk/str/ukcancerresearch
https://www.ebay.co.uk/str/thechildrenssocietyshop
https://www.ebay.co.uk/str/thelauracraneyouthcancertrust
https://www.ebay.co.uk/str/theairambulanceservice
https://www.ebay.co.uk/str/senseretail

(by the way I don't need a monitor, joystick, mouse, modulator, external floppy drive, original packaging etc... though a SCART cable would be appreciated if you have one and any spare floppies)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
amigadave 
Re: Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Posted on 23-Jul-2021 13:10:18
#2 ]
Super Member
Joined: 18-Jul-2005
Posts: 1721
From: Lake Shastina, Northern Calif.

@CLXIV

I have 2 or 3 A500 Amiga systems and would gladly sell you one of them, but I am in the USA, so shipping is going to be expensive. I'm not interested in trading for any other equipment, as I'm actively trying to trim down my Amiga and MorphOS collection. You would still need to source a PSU, as one from the USA would not do you any good in the UK, or you can just build yourself one from standard PC PSU components.

Let me know if you are interested in buying one of my A500's.

_________________
Amiga! The computer that inspired so many, to accomplish so much, but has ended up in the hands of . . . . . . . . . .

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
CLXIV 
Re: Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Posted on 23-Jul-2021 13:34:26
#3 ]
Member
Joined: 15-Nov-2019
Posts: 14
From: Eastbourne

@amigadave

Appreciate it but I'll probably pass due to the shipping you mention. Wish international shipping was more reasonable. I once got a bit of tech from Amazon coming from China and it cost me £0.67 and free shipping. I don't understand it.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Jose 
Re: Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Posted on 24-Jul-2021 13:31:23
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 10-Mar-2003
Posts: 955
From: Unknown

@CLXIV

It's pretty easy, it's mostly to do with politics being made on our backs.

_________________

José

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Posted on 24-Jul-2021 17:20:07
#5 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 6055
From: S.Wales

@CLXIV

Quote:
Wish international shipping was more reasonable

It probably is. Consider how many different hands an international parcel goes through on it's way to you. Sombody is supposed to be paid at every stage of the journey.

Quote:
I once got a bit of tech from Amazon coming from China and it cost me £0.67 and free shipping. I don't understand it.


The CCP want to dominate world trade and do so through bad faith agreements, corruption, subsidies and slave labour. Factor at least two of the above into your 67 pence item's journey. Factor all four in when you consider obtaining the raw materials and production of that item.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
CLXIV 
Re: Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Posted on 24-Jul-2021 17:27:56
#6 ]
Member
Joined: 15-Nov-2019
Posts: 14
From: Eastbourne

@Rob

I wish the CCP had an A500 they wanted to get rid of

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
BigD 
Re: Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Posted on 24-Jul-2021 22:27:36
#7 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Aug-2005
Posts: 5895
From: UK

@CLXIV

I’m sure they do in the form of fake Motorola chips and scam products claiming to be something they’re not! There’s sure to be a A500 Omega out there somewhere in the Capitalist/Communist Republic of China!

Last edited by BigD on 24-Jul-2021 at 10:28 PM.

_________________
"Art challenges technology. Technology inspires the art."
John Lasseter, Co-Founder of Pixar Animation Studios

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Posted on 25-Jul-2021 13:33:10
#8 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 11830
From: Norway

@CLXIV

So true, if China was hooked on Amiga Back in 80’s/90’s we won’t be in this predicament. in 80’s I believe most chips were made in Japan, Taiwan and Silicon Valley.

Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 25-Jul-2021 at 01:38 PM.

_________________
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/
Facebook::LiveForIt Software for AmigaOS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
BigD 
Re: Trade: Amiga A500 for Commodore 64 AND Nintendo 64 (or other things)
Posted on 25-Jul-2021 14:40:06
#9 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 11-Aug-2005
Posts: 5895
From: UK

@NutsAboutAmiga

New Star Electronics (Chinese company) had the chance to get a slice of the Amiga pie in the 90s but screwed over the C= UK bid for the parent company to help Escom (curse you Petro ). We heard nothing else from them after that!

Last edited by BigD on 25-Jul-2021 at 02:47 PM.

_________________
"Art challenges technology. Technology inspires the art."
John Lasseter, Co-Founder of Pixar Animation Studios

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle