Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6076 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
50 crawler(s) on-line.
 18 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Tuxedo:  25 mins ago
 NutsAboutAmiga:  25 mins ago
 zipper:  1 hr 15 mins ago
 Karlos:  1 hr 22 mins ago
 Rob:  1 hr 35 mins ago
 kolla:  1 hr 47 mins ago
 BigD:  1 hr 55 mins ago
 newlight:  1 hr 59 mins ago
 AP:  3 hrs 3 mins ago
 RobertB:  3 hrs 14 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Hardware
      /  Strange AmigaOne X5000 power on
Register To Post

PosterThread
newlight 
Strange AmigaOne X5000 power on
Posted on 7-Jun-2022 23:54:32
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

Hi amigans!!!

The problem is simple: I have to push one time the power button of my AmigaOne X5000 and after some seconds the second time to boot.

Can anybody help me? Why this behavior?

I dream to push the button only 1 time

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MEGA_RJ_MICAL 
Re: Strange AmigaOne X5000 power on
Posted on 8-Jun-2022 1:16:31
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 13-Dec-2019
Posts: 845
From: AMIGAWORLD.NET WAS ORIGINALLY FOUNDED BY DAVID DOYLE

@newlight

If I am not mistaken, friend newlight, this is usually caused by having installed this software package.




/MEGA!!!!!

_________________
I HAVE ABS OF STEEL
--
CAN YOU SEE ME? CAN YOU HEAR ME? OK FOR WORK

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Strange AmigaOne X5000 power on
Posted on 8-Jun-2022 13:28:46
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@MEGA_RJ_MICAL

No don't make a joke this problem is serious.

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Strange AmigaOne X5000 power on
Posted on 8-Jun-2022 16:04:43
#4 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10571
From: Greensborough, Australia

@newlight

I'd check and replace the coin battery. I've had strange power problems on my X1000 when the battery ran low. Not the same machine but AmigOne models all exhibit strange behavor when the battery runs low.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
newlight 
Re: Strange AmigaOne X5000 power on
Posted on 8-Jun-2022 18:38:51
#5 ]
Super Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2007
Posts: 1901
From: Somewhere in Spain

@Hypex

OK so may I buy a new one and install? Is it easy to install a new battery on AmigaOne X5000?

Thank you really!!!

_________________
AMIGA 500 1.5 MB ACA500/ACA1232 accelerators
AMIGA 500 German
CD32 unexpanded
Amiga 1200 Tower on AmigaKit since years
AMIGA 1300 030/50 Mhz/32 MB WB 3.9 with lots of games&demos
AMIGA ONE XE G3 PPC 800 Mhz/1 GB RAM/RADEON 9250 128 MB/SATA CONTROLLER

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
klx300r 
Re: Strange AmigaOne X5000 power on
Posted on 9-Jun-2022 4:46:39
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3750
From: Toronto, Canada

@newlight

agree with what Hypex recommended. I changed mine after 6 years. Its easy to replace as its a coin cell battery so just remove the existing and replace with new same model one.

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
OldFart 
Re: Strange AmigaOne X5000 power on
Posted on 10-Jun-2022 9:15:56
#7 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 12-Sep-2004
Posts: 2993
From: Stad; en d'r is moar ain stad en da's Stad. Makkelk zat!

@newlight

Hi,

When you're in the process of replacing the battery, don't get nervous by the experience of the seemingly sheer impossibillity to get the old battery out of its seat. In the end you'll succeed, but you will probably wonder whether you haven't wrecked anything beyond repair.

From experience.

Success!

OldFart

_________________
More then three levels of indigestion and you're scroomed!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: Strange AmigaOne X5000 power on
Posted on 24-Jun-2022 14:02:39
#8 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 10571
From: Greensborough, Australia

@newlight

Sorry, just found your reply. Yes, fresh is best, especially if you can check the expiry date.

I have an X1000 and don't have an X5000 but the experts got you covered.

How did you go?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle