Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6050 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
10 crawler(s) on-line.
 32 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 gryfon:  5 mins ago
 AndreasM:  10 mins ago
 pixie:  15 mins ago
 agami:  35 mins ago
 BigD:  1 hr 16 mins ago
 LaBodilsen:  1 hr 29 mins ago
 michalsc:  1 hr 36 mins ago
 MEGA_RJ_MICAL:  2 hrs 21 mins ago
 W0IW:  3 hrs 9 mins ago
 Karlos:  4 hrs 55 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga General Chat
      /  Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Register To Post

PosterThread
Tiw1 
Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Posted on 28-Jan-2023 17:30:10
#1 ]
Member
Joined: 30-Aug-2018
Posts: 15
From: Unknown

Hi , was wondering what floppy disk drive work for the amiga disks in this combination.amiga x5000/catweasel mk4+,thanks

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Posted on 28-Jan-2023 20:29:27
#2 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 12392
From: Norway

@Tiw1

Typical PC 1.44 floppy drive, also use a normal PC floppy cable.

Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 28-Jan-2023 at 08:30 PM.

_________________
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/
Facebook::LiveForIt Software for AmigaOS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tiw1 
Re: Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Posted on 29-Jan-2023 1:12:05
#3 ]
Member
Joined: 30-Aug-2018
Posts: 15
From: Unknown

@NutsAboutAmiga

Ok thank you. Not many people left with these. Have some old games , see if they still work. Thanks again

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Posted on 29-Jan-2023 10:14:58
#4 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 12392
From: Norway

@Tiw1

You need to use a version of EUAE that support catweasel or you need convert content into a ADF, and run it under full emulation.

No, it will not make your classic Amiga games run on AmigaOS4.1 without emulation.
(This old Game try take over the OS, overwrite the memory, and run in forbid state, that will just crash OS4.1, beside, the game wont find trackdisk.device, so you wont get far. Without Paula chip you wont get any audio, you wont be able setup a screen without cooper.), HD install games you might have better lock with, but unless you have the source and can make modifications, you want get far with this as well.

_________________
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/
Facebook::LiveForIt Software for AmigaOS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
klx300r 
Re: Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Posted on 29-Jan-2023 14:13:10
#5 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3796
From: Toronto, Canada

@Tiw1

check out one of the early development threads here. There used to be a dedicated site for it but its down now.

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tiw1 
Re: Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Posted on 29-Jan-2023 19:57:16
#6 ]
Member
Joined: 30-Aug-2018
Posts: 15
From: Unknown

@klx300r

Hi thanks for the follow up. So does the floppy cable get connected to the white or black ide. Also does the floppy need power also thank you

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
klx300r 
Re: Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Posted on 30-Jan-2023 20:50:29
#7 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3796
From: Toronto, Canada

@Tiw1

download the user manual here

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Tiw1 
Re: Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Posted on 30-Jan-2023 23:40:34
#8 ]
Member
Joined: 30-Aug-2018
Posts: 15
From: Unknown

@klx300r

Ok thank you for the help and some here . It is plug and play. Have the manual thanks but there was also another manual for the amiga.Cannot seem to find it though.thanks again

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
klx300r 
Re: Amigax5000/catweasel mk4+
Posted on 4-Mar-2023 16:31:15
#9 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 4-Mar-2008
Posts: 3796
From: Toronto, Canada

@Tiw1

As per my PM have a look at Issue 6 of http://www.whatiff.info/
I wrote an article about making ADF's using catweasel MK4+ with OS4.1

_________________
____________________________
c64-2sids, A1000, A1200T-060@50(finally working!),A4000-CSMKIII
! My Master Miggies- Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
mancave-ramblings
X1000 I BELIEVE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle