Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5615 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

(Uses JAVA Applet and Port 1024)
Visit the Chatroom Website

Who's Online
 54 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Fransexy:  12 mins ago
 Barret:  20 mins ago
 Srtest:  24 mins ago
 Beans:  28 mins ago
 IRTheBorg:  41 mins ago
 Drewlio77:  1 hr 5 mins ago
 A1200:  1 hr 47 mins ago
 TRIPOS:  1 hr 53 mins ago
 eliyahu:  2 hrs 3 mins ago
 Wizzard_o:  2 hrs 49 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Hardware
      /  A1222 and CPU multiplier
Register To Post

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
PosterThread
PhantomInterrogative 
A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 21-Jun-2017 18:06:55
#1 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2004
Posts: 740
From: The Interrogative Lair

Taking into consideration that ACube's 440 and 460 series had variations with different CPU multipliers, what would keep A-Eon from selling A1222's at 1.2, 1.4, and 1.6 GHz configurations? Does the design of the P1022 allow for such speed increases without damaging the chip (I am assuming it would need a larger heat sink and fan)?

_________________
I sold my SAM460ex lite... waiting for money to buy the X5000... or Amiga Reloaded... or an A1222... and OS4.2 FE update 9

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
NutsAboutAmiga 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 21-Jun-2017 19:36:52
#2 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 9-Jun-2004
Posts: 10676
From: Norway

@PhantomInterrogative

My guess is that you're going to find it hard to over clock. With proper cooling system it might be possible. this things are not like normal PC's, you might need to modify the cooling system to fit,

Last edited by NutsAboutAmiga on 21-Jun-2017 at 07:38 PM.

_________________
Please check out my software:
Excalibur, Basilisk 2, AmigaInputAnywhere.
LiveForIt-Music
http://lifeofliveforit.blogspot.no/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 21-Jun-2017 19:39:12
#3 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 5559
From: S.Wales

@PhantomInterrogative

I expect that there's headroom for overclocking the CPU cores but I think that A-EON are likely to stick with stock speed.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
PhantomInterrogative 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 21-Jun-2017 19:50:19
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2004
Posts: 740
From: The Interrogative Lair

@NutsAboutAmiga

I wouldn't dare to overclock it as a user. I was wondering if the manufacturer, UltraVarisys, might be able to clock the P1022 at 1.4 or 1.6? I just checked the fact sheet from NXP, which stated that the P1022 could get up to 2 GHz. At that speed, I would assume the bus speed would be the maximum 1055 MHz. The A1222 bus is supposed to be 400 MHz. What would keep A-Eon/UltraVarisys from clocking it higher?

At one time there were hints that there was going to be a A12xx series. Perhaps they would ship with the higher bus speed? OK, I'll stop speculating and dreaming.

P1022 fact sheet

Last edited by PhantomInterrogative on 21-Jun-2017 at 08:30 PM.
Last edited by PhantomInterrogative on 21-Jun-2017 at 07:53 PM.

_________________
I sold my SAM460ex lite... waiting for money to buy the X5000... or Amiga Reloaded... or an A1222... and OS4.2 FE update 9

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rob 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 21-Jun-2017 20:17:33
#5 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Mar-2003
Posts: 5559
From: S.Wales

@PhantomInterrogative

Quote:
just checked the fact sheet from NXP, which stated that the P1022 could get up to 2 GHz


I haven't seen that fact sheet. Can you point me in the direction of it?

Quote:
At that speed, I would assume the bus speed would be the maximum 1055 MHz.


I thought the memory controller supported up to 667Mhz memory. You don't have have to up the bus speed to overclock a CPU core.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tonyw 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 22-Jun-2017 1:36:07
#6 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 3096
From: Sydney (of course)

@PhantomInterrogative

I think you'll find that, in common with other CPUs, there are P1022s and P1022s. Not every P1022 model will be reliable at the higher clock rates. Also, the PCB tracks are much more critical at higher clock rates.

UltraVariSys may have been asked to design a "basic", low-cost board, using the current CPU, while a faster version, using a faster CPU, would cost considerably more to design and source components for.

_________________
cheers
tony

Hyperion Support Forum: http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.biz/index.php

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dooz 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 22-Jun-2017 9:58:58
#7 ]
Member
Joined: 17-Jul-2013
Posts: 39
From: Unknown

@PhantomInterrogative

I think they are refer 2 GHz equivalent as how current dual core solution would behave performance wise in single core world. A1222 has a 400 MHz bus and I can see that in u-boot. Memory is 800 MHz internally. I have faster memory but extra speed is not used.

Heat sink and fan over the P1022 CPU is very small (2.5 cm). It has a variable speed control and it is kind of noisy because it is small and sometimes run at high speed. Heat sink under it is never hot. I tested the board without CPU fan and it worked. Heat sink was hot, but not too hot. I wanted less noise so I fitted 5 cm variable speed fan and that is how it works for over a year now.

I dont know if CPU can be overclocked but from the cooling point of view I do not see the problem.

Here are fotos. The first one with standard fan and the other one that I installed to make thinks more quiet.






-Dooz

Quote:

PhantomInterrogative wrote:
@NutsAboutAmiga

I wouldn't dare to overclock it as a user. I was wondering if the manufacturer, UltraVarisys, might be able to clock the P1022 at 1.4 or 1.6? I just checked the fact sheet from NXP, which stated that the P1022 could get up to 2 GHz. At that speed, I would assume the bus speed would be the maximum 1055 MHz. The A1222 bus is supposed to be 400 MHz. What would keep A-Eon/UltraVarisys from clocking it higher?

At one time there were hints that there was going to be a A12xx series. Perhaps they would ship with the higher bus speed? OK, I'll stop speculating and dreaming.

Last edited by dooz on 22-Jun-2017 at 10:01 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
PhantomInterrogative 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 22-Jun-2017 11:48:19
#8 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2004
Posts: 740
From: The Interrogative Lair

@tonyw

That's a pretty good explanation.

@dooz

I also like a quiet system. Perhaps A-Eon needs to source some Gelid or Noctua silent fans?

_________________
I sold my SAM460ex lite... waiting for money to buy the X5000... or Amiga Reloaded... or an A1222... and OS4.2 FE update 9

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
TRIPOS 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 22-Jun-2017 14:35:43
#9 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 4-Apr-2014
Posts: 807
From: Unknown

@tonyw

Quote:

tonyw wrote:
@PhantomInterrogative

I think you'll find that, in common with other CPUs, there are P1022s and P1022s. Not every P1022 model will be reliable at the higher clock rates. Also, the PCB tracks are much more critical at higher clock rates.


IMHO, these kind of embedded SoC's shouldn't be overclocked. The manufacturer rates their CPU's for a reason. If anything you may even want to underclock a notch. I'm pretty sure that the unpredictable stability issues that some users (not all) had with the Sam 460 was a result of the overclocking. Acube tried many fixes, like firmware updates, they tried disabling the L2 cache, they tried putting on a fan, but AFAIK nothing really cured it and then they simply stopped selling the product.

It's an extremely weak CPU anyway by any desktop standards, and no overclocking will ever change this fact in any noticeable way. So no, overclocking won't make it fast, it would only risk stability.

Put stability first!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dooz 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 22-Jun-2017 14:43:51
#10 ]
Member
Joined: 17-Jul-2013
Posts: 39
From: Unknown

@PhantomInterrogative

Quote:


@dooz

I also like a quiet system. Perhaps A-Eon needs to source some Gelid or Noctua silent fans?



To be honest I wanted to buy one of those but I had this 5 cm fan ready so I just used it with one bolt. After that I done nothing since solution was quiet enough. Now it is cooling down the memory also.

But then I bought Asus Radeon R7 250 and fan on that card is very loud. If I knew that before I would not buy it. At least I can warn now others...its very loud. Before I had HD5450 passive cooled GPU in combination with SSD. That was soo quiet 😂

But I needed R7 250 to have better 3D performance and there are no Warp3D Nova drivers for HD5450.

-Dooz

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
PhantomInterrogative 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 22-Jun-2017 14:57:49
#11 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 10-Sep-2004
Posts: 740
From: The Interrogative Lair

@TRIPOS

Quite so. Better speed usually means a better processor. I was just curious if the P1022/A1222 could achieve a little more speed at a 3.5x or 4x multiplier. If the design doesn't allow it, there are other options for speed (X5000, used X1000, any old PC, etc.).

When I had my AmigaOne XE, I bumped my 800 MHz 7450 to 866 MHz. Although a small bump in speed, it was noticeable. If the P1022 could achieve 1.4 GHz, I think users would notice the difference even if small.
Edit: After checking a little more on the NXP site, I saw that the P1022 runs between 667 MHz and 1.2 GHz.

Mind you, as of the present, the A1222 has not been released, doesn't have a release version of AmigaOS, does not have SPE recompiled software, does not have benchmarks, etc. Thus, we don't know if the 1.2 GHz P1022 is more than enough power for the average NG user or not.

Last edited by PhantomInterrogative on 22-Jun-2017 at 06:56 PM.

_________________
I sold my SAM460ex lite... waiting for money to buy the X5000... or Amiga Reloaded... or an A1222... and OS4.2 FE update 9

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Xenic 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 22-Jun-2017 17:11:52
#12 ]
Super Member
Joined: 2-Feb-2004
Posts: 1211
From: Pennsylvania, USA

@TRIPOS
Quote:
Put stability first!

Agreed. I had one of the first 800MHZ SAM440 systems which was unstable and crashed frequently until ACube released a utility to change clock speeds. My SAM was stable when I set it to 733MHZ. Some other 800MHZ SAM440 owners had no stability problems so I guess I was just unlucky. I would say use a stable clock speed and possibly include a method of changing the clock speed which the user can set at his own risk.

_________________
X1000 with 2GB memory & OS4.1FE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Hypex 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 23-Jun-2017 5:57:06
#13 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 6-May-2007
Posts: 8622
From: Greensborough, Australia

@PhantomInterrogative

Burn out.

Sounds like the XE over clocking discussions all over again.

Years ago Windows Vista drove CPU power and memory up. Now it's Facebook that needs the most powerful computer to do simple text editing. It's destroyed the internet. No one knows how to construct a simple web site anymore. Simple things are too complicated.

There is no hope. No amount of over clocking will fix it. But if it isn't web browsing some other application will be running too slowly for even basic use.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dooz 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 24-Jun-2017 15:05:45
#14 ]
Member
Joined: 17-Jul-2013
Posts: 39
From: Unknown


I downloaded dnetc and started a benchmark on Debian Linux on my A1222. The results are below. From what I can compare G4 is faster only because of Altivec....... otherwise who knows!? Would be interesting to compare with Mac Mini G4 or SAM460?

--------------------------
amigaone@TaborPowerPCSPE:~/Desktop/dnetc-linux-ppc-uclibc/dnetc521-linux-ppc-uclibc$ ./dnetc -bench

distributed.net client for Linux Copyright 1997-2016, distributed.net
RC5-72 PowerPC assembly by Malcolm Howell and Didier Levet
Enhancements for 604e CPUs by Roberto Ragusa
RC5-72 Altivec and OGR assembly by Didier Levet
Please visit http://www.distributed.net/ for up-to-date contest information.
Start the client with '-help' for a list of valid command line options.


dnetc v2.9112-521-CFR-16021317 for Linux (Linux 4.7.0-tabor-jm).
Please provide the *entire* version descriptor when submitting bug reports.
The distributed.net bug report pages are at http://bugs.distributed.net/

[Jun 24 12:23:40 UTC] Automatic processor type detection found
a PowerPC e500v2 processor.
[Jun 24 12:23:40 UTC] OGR-NG: using core #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar).
[Jun 24 12:24:00 UTC] OGR-NG: Benchmark for core #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar)
0.00:00:17.23 [13,837,837 nodes/sec]
[Jun 24 12:24:00 UTC] OGR-NG benchmark summary :
Default core : #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar) 13,837,837 nodes/sec
Fastest core : #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar) 13,837,837 nodes/sec
[Jun 24 12:24:00 UTC] RC5-72: using core #0 (MH 2-pipe).
[Jun 24 12:24:18 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #0 (MH 2-pipe)
0.00:00:16.10 [4,435,812 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 12:24:18 UTC] RC5-72: using core #1 (KKS 2-pipe).
[Jun 24 12:24:37 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #1 (KKS 2-pipe)
0.00:00:16.69 [4,533,529 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 12:24:37 UTC] RC5-72: using core #2 (KKS 604e).
[Jun 24 12:24:55 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #2 (KKS 604e)
0.00:00:16.12 [4,355,364 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 12:24:55 UTC] RC5-72: using core #5 (MH 1-pipe).
[Jun 24 12:25:14 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #5 (MH 1-pipe)
0.00:00:16.12 [4,640,784 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 12:25:14 UTC] RC5-72: using core #6 (MH 1-pipe 604e).
[Jun 24 12:25:33 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #6 (MH 1-pipe 604e)
0.00:00:16.06 [4,510,126 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 12:25:33 UTC] RC5-72 benchmark summary :
Default core : #-1 (undefined) 0 keys/sec
Fastest core : #5 (MH 1-pipe) 4,640,784 keys/sec
[Jun 24 12:25:33 UTC] Compare and share your rates in the speeds database at
http://www.distributed.net/speed/
(benchmark rates are for a single processor core)
------------------------------

-Dooz

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
pavlor 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 24-Jun-2017 15:36:52
#15 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 10-Jul-2005
Posts: 8414
From: Unknown

@dooz

Thanks again!

For comparison (all OGR-NG, KOGE 3.1 Scalar = NO AltiVec):

SAM460EX 1.0 GHz: 10,124,948 nodes/sec
Mac mini G4 1.5 GHz: 14,881,017 nodes/sec

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Spectre660 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 24-Jun-2017 16:01:21
#16 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 5-Jun-2005
Posts: 3560
From: Unknown

@dooz

root@Sam460ex:/home/julian# '/home/julian/Downloads/dnetc521-linux-ppc-uclibc/dnetc' -bench

distributed.net client for Linux Copyright 1997-2016, distributed.net
RC5-72 PowerPC assembly by Malcolm Howell and Didier Levet
Enhancements for 604e CPUs by Roberto Ragusa
RC5-72 Altivec and OGR assembly by Didier Levet
Please visit http://www.distributed.net/ for up-to-date contest information.
Start the client with '-help' for a list of valid command line options.


dnetc v2.9112-521-CFR-16021317 for Linux (Linux 4.9.34-sam460ex-jm).
Please provide the *entire* version descriptor when submitting bug reports.
The distributed.net bug report pages are at http://bugs.distributed.net/

[Jun 24 14:55:41 UTC] Automatic processor type detection found
a PowerPC 460EX/GT processor.
[Jun 24 14:55:41 UTC] OGR-NG: using core #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar).
[Jun 24 14:56:05 UTC] OGR-NG: Benchmark for core #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar)
0.00:00:20.09 [11,708,929 nodes/sec]
[Jun 24 14:56:05 UTC] OGR-NG benchmark summary :
Default core : #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar) 11,708,929 nodes/sec
Fastest core : #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar) 11,708,929 nodes/sec
[Jun 24 14:56:05 UTC] RC5-72: using core #0 (MH 2-pipe).
[Jun 24 14:56:24 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #0 (MH 2-pipe)
0.00:00:16.74 [3,562,624 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 14:56:24 UTC] RC5-72: using core #1 (KKS 2-pipe).
[Jun 24 14:56:43 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #1 (KKS 2-pipe)
0.00:00:16.94 [3,812,679 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 14:56:43 UTC] RC5-72: using core #2 (KKS 604e).
[Jun 24 14:57:02 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #2 (KKS 604e)
0.00:00:16.38 [3,641,814 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 14:57:02 UTC] RC5-72: using core #5 (MH 1-pipe).
[Jun 24 14:57:21 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #5 (MH 1-pipe)
0.00:00:16.48 [3,435,065 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 14:57:21 UTC] RC5-72: using core #6 (MH 1-pipe 604e).
[Jun 24 14:57:39 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #6 (MH 1-pipe 604e)
0.00:00:16.43 [3,457,248 keys/sec]
[Jun 24 14:57:39 UTC] RC5-72 benchmark summary :
Default core : #1 (KKS 2-pipe) 3,812,679 keys/sec
Fastest core : #1 (KKS 2-pipe) 3,812,679 keys/sec
[Jun 24 14:57:39 UTC] Compare and share your rates in the speeds database at
http://www.distributed.net/speed/
(benchmark rates are for a single processor core)

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dooz 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 16-Jul-2017 18:44:57
#17 ]
Member
Joined: 17-Jul-2013
Posts: 39
From: Unknown

Just figured out that I can start Lame on A1222 as a some kind of benchmark for FPU!? I downloaded Debian Linux PowerPCSPE version and this is the result for "standard" AKsack.wav benchmark that was used in the past on other configurations. I dont know if this is fully optimized version for SPE FPU found in A1222 but this is the only one I can start. Standard "powerpc" version cannot be installed with dpkg. I browsed for results and SAM460 1.1 GHz can do this in 53 seconds which is faster than result for SPE.

Would be interesting to compare with other systems (without Altivec optimizations)? AKsack.wav can be downloaded from http://sintonen.fi/temp/AKsack.wav and benchmark is started simply with "lame AKsack.wav".

To be honest.....I expected much worse result for SPE FPU. Something like 50% of the SAM460 but this sounds more like 80% speed of SAM460 FPU.

Here are the results:

amigaone@TaborPowerPCSPE:~/Desktop/lame$ lame AKsack.wav
LAME 3.99.5 32bits (http://lame.sf.net)
Using polyphase lowpass filter, transition band: 16538 Hz - 17071 Hz
Encoding AKsack.wav to AKsack.mp3
Encoding as 44.1 kHz j-stereo MPEG-1 Layer III (11x) 128 kbps qval=3
Frame | CPU time/estim | REAL time/estim | play/CPU | ETA
10529/10529 (100%)| 1:06/ 1:06| 1:07/ 1:07| 4.1216x| 0:00
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
kbps MS % long switch short %
128.0 100.0 74.4 13.4 12.2
Writing LAME Tag...done
ReplayGain: +0.5dB


-Dooz

Last edited by dooz on 16-Jul-2017 at 06:47 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Spectre660 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 16-Jul-2017 20:34:06
#18 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 5-Jun-2005
Posts: 3560
From: Unknown

@dooz
Sam460ex

lame '/home/julian/Documents/AKsack.wav'
LAME 3.99.5 32bits (http://lame.sf.net)
Using polyphase lowpass filter, transition band: 16538 Hz - 17071 Hz
Encoding /home/julian/Documents/AKsack.wav
to /home/julian/Documents/AKsack.mp3
Encoding as 44.1 kHz j-stereo MPEG-1 Layer III (11x) 128 kbps qval=3
Frame | CPU time/estim | REAL time/estim | play/CPU | ETA
10529/10529 (100%)| 0:41/ 0:41| 0:43/ 0:43| 6.6006x| 0:00
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
kbps MS % long switch short %
128.0 100.0 74.4 13.4 12.2
Writing LAME Tag...done
ReplayGain: +0.5dB

Last edited by Spectre660 on 16-Jul-2017 at 08:34 PM.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
dooz 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 16-Jul-2017 21:55:39
#19 ]
Member
Joined: 17-Jul-2013
Posts: 39
From: Unknown

@Spectre660

Thanks! It seems that difference in FPU speed A1222 vs SAM460 is even bigger with Lame benchmark.

Can you also test Hard Info report on SAM460 so we can compare also that benchmark? There are two FPU benchmarks so it would be interesting how SPE in A1222 behaves. Unfortunately I cant test NBench since it is not available for PowerPCSPE

Here is the A1222 Hard Info benchmark:

CPU Blowfish (lower is better)
This Machine 1200 MHz 49.332

CPU CryptoHash (higher is better)
This Machine 1200 MHz 27.70

CPU Fibonacci (lower is better)
This Machine 1200 MHz 14.371

CPU N-Queens (lower is better)
This Machine 1200 MHz 30.016

FPU FFT (lower is better)
This Machine 1200 MHz 45.329

FPU Raytracing (lower is better)
This Machine 1200 MHz 55.219

-Dooz

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jabirulo 
Re: A1222 and CPU multiplier
Posted on 16-Jul-2017 22:12:18
#20 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 20-Jun-2004
Posts: 309
From: Donosti (GUIPUZCOA)

@dooz

SAM460ex under AOS4.1FE update1

#appdir:lame AKsack.wav
LAME 3.99.5 32bits (http://lame.sf.net)
Using polyphase lowpass filter, transition band: 16538 Hz - 17071 Hz
Encoding AKsack.wav to AKsack.mp3
Encoding as 44.1 kHz j-stereo MPEG-1 Layer III (11x) 128 kbps qval=3
Frame | CPU time/estim | REAL time/estim | play/CPU | ETA
10529/10529 (100%)| 0:51/ 0:51| 0:52/ 0:52| 5.2903x| 0:00
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
kbps MS % long switch short %
128.0 100.0 74.4 13.4 12.2
Writing LAME Tag...done
ReplayGain: +0.5dB
#list
AKsack.mp3 4401109 ----rw-d Hoy 23:15:25
AKsack.wav 48686444 ----rwed 28-Dic-12 18:11:45
Clipboards Dir ----rwed Hoy 23:01:37
T Dir ----rwed Hoy 23:14:29
#


#SDH1:Comm/dnetc -bench

distributed.net client for AmigaOS Copyright 1997-2009, distributed.net
RC5-72 PowerPC assembly by Malcolm Howell and Didier Levet
Enhancements for 604e CPUs by Roberto Ragusa
RC5-72 Altivec and OGR assembly by Didier Levet
Please visit http://www.distributed.net/ for up-to-date contest information.
Start the client with '-help' for a list of valid command line options.


dnetc v2.9105-511-CTR-09050816 for AmigaOS (OS 4.1, PowerPC).
Please provide the *entire* version descriptor when submitting bug reports.
The distributed.net bug report pages are at http://bugs.distributed.net/
Using email address (distributed.net ID) 'javierdlr@euskalnet.net'

[Jul 16 21:17:49 UTC] Automatic processor type detection did not
recognize the processor (tag: "OS4:0x13")
[Jul 16 21:17:49 UTC] OGR-NG: using core #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar).
[Jul 16 21:18:09 UTC] OGR-NG: Benchmark for core #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar)
0.00:00:17.07 [10,554,334 nodes/sec]
[Jul 16 21:18:09 UTC] OGR-NG benchmark summary :
Default core : #-1 (undefined)
Fastest core : #0 (KOGE 3.1 Scalar)
[Jul 16 21:18:09 UTC] RC5-72: using core #0 (MH 2-pipe).
[Jul 16 21:18:28 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #0 (MH 2-pipe)
0.00:00:16.28 [3,224,022 keys/sec]
[Jul 16 21:18:28 UTC] RC5-72: using core #1 (KKS 2-pipe).
[Jul 16 21:18:47 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #1 (KKS 2-pipe)
0.00:00:17.06 [3,498,518 keys/sec]
[Jul 16 21:18:47 UTC] RC5-72: using core #2 (KKS 604e).
[Jul 16 21:19:06 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #2 (KKS 604e)
0.00:00:16.35 [3,328,016 keys/sec]
[Jul 16 21:19:06 UTC] RC5-72: using core #5 (MH 1-pipe).
[Jul 16 21:19:25 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #5 (MH 1-pipe)
0.00:00:16.97 [3,113,986 keys/sec]
[Jul 16 21:19:25 UTC] RC5-72: using core #6 (MH 1-pipe 604e).
[Jul 16 21:19:45 UTC] RC5-72: Benchmark for core #6 (MH 1-pipe 604e)
0.00:00:17.02 [3,105,071 keys/sec]
[Jul 16 21:19:45 UTC] RC5-72 benchmark summary :
Default core : #-1 (undefined)
Fastest core : #1 (KKS 2-pipe)

Last edited by jabirulo on 16-Jul-2017 at 10:15 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright 2000 - 2017 Amigaworld.net.

Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle