Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6072 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
14 crawler(s) on-line.
 29 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 bhabbott,  alef

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 alef:  4 secs ago
 bhabbott:  3 mins ago
 Karlos:  21 mins ago
 Rob:  1 hr 1 min ago
 zipper:  1 hr 18 mins ago
 matthey:  1 hr 23 mins ago
 Gunnar:  1 hr 55 mins ago
 Tpod:  2 hrs ago
 Kronos:  2 hrs 16 mins ago
 cdimauro:  2 hrs 52 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga General Chat
      /  MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Register To Post

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 Next Page )
PosterThread
DBAlex 
MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:05:41
#1 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 23-Jul-2006
Posts: 756
From: UK

Hey!

Just making this thread in time for the expected *announcement* (If you don't know what I'm talking about where have you been!)

You can use the other thread until that one is full.

Alex.

Psst! Don't forget to link to the previous part of the thread
tomazkid


This is the sequel from part 2

Last edited by tomazkid on 05-Jan-2010 at 03:07 PM.

_________________
A1200, 68060/64MB/1.2GB/WiFi/AGAtoCRT/OS3.9 Pegasos I, G3 600Mhz/512/9200SE/80GB WinUAE, Ryzen 5 2400G/Vega11, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD,Win 10 Pro x64 Amiga Forever !

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
ddni 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:11:01
#2 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 11-Jan-2007
Posts: 818
From: Northern Ireland

@DBAlex

oooh fresh wet concrete... Gotta make a footprint

_________________
AmigaOne X1000

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
SHADES 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:11:03
#3 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 13-Nov-2003
Posts: 865
From: Melbourne

@DBAlex

lol ;)

i could barely read the other 2.

_________________
It's not the question that's the problem, it's the problem that's the question.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
SHADES 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:13:07
#4 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 13-Nov-2003
Posts: 865
From: Melbourne

@DBAlex

Ahh, just off topic for a bit.......
It's 10:30pm over here. What time is this expected announcement going to be made cause I have a very busy day tomorrow and yet, I really don't want to miss this.

_________________
It's not the question that's the problem, it's the problem that's the question.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DBAlex 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:37:31
#5 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 23-Jul-2006
Posts: 756
From: UK

@SHADES

In about 1/2 an hour I think...! (Hopefully!)

Mods: Feel free to delete this thread... maybe I was a bit premature in making it...

_________________
A1200, 68060/64MB/1.2GB/WiFi/AGAtoCRT/OS3.9 Pegasos I, G3 600Mhz/512/9200SE/80GB WinUAE, Ryzen 5 2400G/Vega11, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD,Win 10 Pro x64 Amiga Forever !

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
raumfahre 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:46:06
#6 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 7-Jan-2005
Posts: 330
From: England

@DBAlex
Yes you should have left it to the mods to lock part 2 first. Now there will be overlap, causing confusion.

I know we're all eXcited, but let's just calm down and be patient.


Last edited by raumfahre on 05-Jan-2010 at 11:47 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DBAlex 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:48:03
#7 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 23-Jul-2006
Posts: 756
From: UK

@raumfahre

Sorry.

Well it seems everyone is using the other thread for now anyway.

_________________
A1200, 68060/64MB/1.2GB/WiFi/AGAtoCRT/OS3.9 Pegasos I, G3 600Mhz/512/9200SE/80GB WinUAE, Ryzen 5 2400G/Vega11, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD,Win 10 Pro x64 Amiga Forever !

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Panthro 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:52:48
#8 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 31-May-2006
Posts: 392
From: Unknown

lol this will soon become active look at the posts fly!!

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
arnljot 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 11:56:41
#9 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 19-Aug-2007
Posts: 159
From: Oslo

Is this the new promised parallel amiga processing?

_________________
A posting a day keeps the sanity away...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
lastbil 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:01:24
#10 ]
Member
Joined: 22-Oct-2007
Posts: 21
From: Unknown

hmm nothing yet!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
lastbil 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:04:13
#11 ]
Member
Joined: 22-Oct-2007
Posts: 21
From: Unknown

hmm nothing yet!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
eXec 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:23:10
#12 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 21-Jun-2004
Posts: 956
From: Burkina Faso

@lastbil

Hamas and Hesbolah blew the Hyperion away!


_________________
____
...administration is for serious people only....

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
g01df1sh 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:38:50
#13 ]
Super Member
Joined: 16-Apr-2009
Posts: 1776
From: UK

Tell us noooooooooooooooooooooow its killing me

_________________
A1200 ACA1232 128MB Indivison MkIICr
Elbox empty Power Tower
RPi3 Emulating C64 ZX Atari PS BBC
Wii with Amiga emulation
Vampire v4 SA

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
xeron 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:56:47
#14 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 22-Jun-2003
Posts: 2440
From: Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset, England, UK, Europe, Earth, The Milky Way, The Universe

@g01df1sh

Its up. Amiga X1000.

_________________
Playstation Network ID: xeron6

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mingle 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:57:26
#15 ]
Member
Joined: 17-May-2009
Posts: 32
From: Melbourne, Australia

It is ALIIIIVE! (at last!)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
xe54 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:57:35
#16 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 16-Feb-2005
Posts: 122
From: Unknown

@g01df1sh

AmigaOne X1000 Specs

* ATX Formfactor
* Dual-core PowerISA™ v2.04+ CPU
* "Xena" XMOS XS1-L1 128 SDS
* 7.1 channel HD audio
* 4x DDR2 RAM slots
* 10x USB 2.0
* 1x Gigabit Ethernet
* 2x PCIe x16 slots (1x16 or 2x8)
* 2x PCIe x1 slots
* 1x Xorro slot
* 2x PCI legacy slots
* 2x RS232
* 4x SATA 2 connectors
* 1x IDE connector
* JTAG connector
* 1x Compact Flash

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rudei 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:58:08
#17 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Nov-2002
Posts: 3589
From: Dallas, Texas

@xeron

Aye, that it is. Looks impressive but I do not profess to be any kind of expert in such things. I like the uses that are cited however.

Rude!

_________________
2017 Camaro 2SS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
TiredofLife 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:58:32
#18 ]
Super Member
Joined: 6-Jul-2005
Posts: 1702
From: Here

Link below
http://www.a-eon.com/6.html

_________________
If your nose runs and your feet smell, you're upside down.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mingle 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:58:44
#19 ]
Member
Joined: 17-May-2009
Posts: 32
From: Melbourne, Australia

Only 10 USB ports?

Looks like a good use for the Xena chip would be to drive the USB I/O!


Last edited by mingle on 05-Jan-2010 at 01:00 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
-Sam- 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com? Part 3
Posted on 5-Jan-2010 12:59:16
#20 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 18-Apr-2003
Posts: 3034
From: Yorkshire Dales, United Knigdom

@Rudei

Still no case image or CPU confirmed.

_________________
Sam

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle