Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5812 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
» Home
» Features
» News
» Forums
» Classifieds
» Links
» Downloads
Extras
» OS4 Zone
» IRC Network
» AmigaWorld Radio
» Newsfeed
» Top Members
» Amiga Dealers
Information
» About Us
» FAQs
» Advertise
» Polls
» Terms of Service
» Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
22 crawler(s) on-line.
 17 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 Lou

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Lou:  36 secs ago
 Rob:  5 mins ago
 cip060:  9 mins ago
 kamelito:  21 mins ago
 mordock:  35 mins ago
 DiskDoctor:  38 mins ago
 MichaelMerkel:  53 mins ago
 Wol:  59 mins ago
 sTix:  1 hr 2 mins ago
 noXLar:  1 hr 9 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4.x \ Workbench 4.x
      /  MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview #2
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 )
PosterThread
amipal 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 29-Jan-2005 12:26:47
#201 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Apr-2003
Posts: 1899
From: Saltdean, East Sussex, UK

@afxgroup

I don't think I've congratulated you on MPlayer yet - well done!
It has to be one of the must-have additions of software for the AmigaOne. Keep up the good work!

_________________
After a decade away from the scene, I am back!

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
poweramiga2002 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 29-Jan-2005 12:28:51
#202 ]
Super Member
Joined: 29-Jul-2003
Posts: 1389
From: Flinders NSW Australia

@amipal

just cant wait till the altivec enabled mplayer is ready
then we will have to bow and thank him

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 29-Jan-2005 13:21:50
#203 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4193
From: Sweden

@afxgroup

I'm using this code:

if(seg=(long)IDOS->LoadSeg(mpinc?"C:MPlayer":"PROGDIR:MPlayer")) {
struct TagItem cnpTags[] = {NP_CommandName,(long)"MPlayer",
NP_Arguments,(long)s,
NP_Seglist,seg,
NP_StackSize,200000,
NP_CloseOutput,FALSE,
NP_Cli,TRUE,
outtocon?NP_Output:NIL,IDOS->Output(),
NIL};
if(outtocon) printf("");
if(IDOS->CreateNewProc(cnpTags)) {

I'm not sure this works as it has just been ported from Amiga-E/68k to C/ppc and not tested yet. but I give MPlayer 200k stack.

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 29-Jan-2005 19:12:19
#204 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1966
From: Taranto, Italy

@Deniil715

can you use a larger stack? for exmple.. 1MB or TWO??

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Deniil715 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 29-Jan-2005 20:35:05
#205 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-May-2003
Posts: 4193
From: Sweden

@afxgroup

Why?
Does it really need that much stack??
Can't you change the code to not use the stack so heavily as OS4 doesn't have automatic stack-enlargement yet? A requirement of 1-2MB stack feels ridicuolus....

_________________
- Don't get fooled by my avatar, I'm not like that (anymore, mostly... maybe only sometimes)
> Amiga Classic and OS4 developer for OnyxSoft.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
MH2 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 29-Jan-2005 23:03:38
#206 ]
Member
Joined: 14-Apr-2003
Posts: 63
From: Gällivare - Sweden

Try my simple dos-script http://www.algonet.se/~magham
This one for mplayer.
http://www.algonet.se/~magham/mplayer_ss.lha

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Thematic 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 29-Jan-2005 23:09:25
#207 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Oct-2003
Posts: 1616
From: I'm actually flying into a bug!

Curious thing...
Yesterday I figured how I get the AHI output out of mplayer nice and smooth. I load AMP2 OS4 with a mpeg system stream (with sound), but with a stream that makes AMP2 hang at the end of the file. Perhaps the file doesn't have the end marker in it, I don't know. It's odd, but having AMP2 hanging there like that, I can get proper sound out of mplayer, whether it is video&audio or mere audio; apparently AMP2 has at that point, freed its audio allocation. The plugin processes are still there though.

Actually I distinctly remember that I got it working at some point without running AMP2 in this manner, but that's still a mystery.

_________________
: AmigaOneXE (unmod.) 750FX/512 MB +stuff & AmigaOS 4.(0|1)
: A1200/68060&96MB/SCSI/EM1200-Voodoo3 & OS 3.5
: A500/1MB
: Pegasos (ff) 512 MB & MorphOS
Praise seitan.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
afxgroup 
Re: MPlayer for OS4 - Dirty Preview
Posted on 30-Jan-2005 12:02:06
#208 ]
Super Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2004
Posts: 1966
From: Taranto, Italy

@Deniil715

mplayer use much memory, really much.. it is not a problem of AHI or CGX that are really simply and they don't use much memory, but the main program yes. However it is only a test.

You can do the stack value customizable by tooltype?

_________________
http://www.amigasoft.net

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle