Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
5687 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
22 crawler(s) on-line.
 19 guest(s) on-line.
 2 member(s) on-line.


 MichaelMerkel,  Massi

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 Massi:  30 secs ago
 MichaelMerkel:  2 mins ago
 gryfon:  10 mins ago
 Fl@sh:  26 mins ago
 amisteph:  31 mins ago
 Derfs:  41 mins ago
 vox:  43 mins ago
 Rob:  45 mins ago
 Kronos:  1 hr ago
 g0blin:  1 hr 7 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga OS4 Software
      /  zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 )
PosterThread
broadblues 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 7-Nov-2018 18:06:43
#101 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 20-Jul-2004
Posts: 4398
From: Portsmouth England

@zzd10h

Quote:

Strange that dos.h knows NGFS as 4E474653...


Your dos.h is just out of date.




/* V53+ DOS types used for new vector-port based filesystems */
#define ID_RAM_DISK (0x52414D01) /* 'RAM\1' ram-handler */
#define ID_ENV_DISK (0x454E5601) /* 'ENV\1' env-handler */
#define ID_APPDIR_DISK (0x41504401) /* 'APD\1' appdir-handler */
#define ID_NGF0_DISK (0x4E474600) /* 'NGF\0' NGFS filesystem */
#define ID_NGF1_DISK (0x4E474601) /* 'NGF\1' NGFS filesystem */
#define ID_VP255_DOS_DISK (0x56504600) /* 'VPF\0 fsvptool example */


_________________
BroadBlues On Blues BroadBlues On Amiga Walker Broad

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 8-Nov-2018 6:57:21
#102 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1070
From: France

@broadblues

Thanks for the info

"Your dos.h is just out of date.", yes, sure, I have the current official one.

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Trixie 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 8-Nov-2018 9:38:42
#103 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 1-Sep-2003
Posts: 1839
From: Czech Republic

@zzd10h

Sadly, the updated SDK is long overdue

_________________
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast!

AmigaOne X5000/020 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon RX 560 / ESI Juli@ / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Derfs 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 8-Nov-2018 16:14:10
#104 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 776
From: me To: you

@Derfs

Quote:

Derfs wrote:
@Spectre660

Quote:

Spectre660 wrote:
@Derfs

How much ram does your card have ?
if the result above is yours then 8GB .
and the compositing is really rocking it .



Yup that result is mine, and thats why im confused as to why it shows compositing as Inactive for me on my X5000 - it also shows as Inactive with my r270/270x cards.


Found the answer - the compositing option in Prefs\GUI was not on. This also affects the transparency for X-Dock as well, in that it does not work until the GUI compositing option is turned on.

Also now that the Sysmon free/used graphics memory amounts are correct, the total
mem amount is wrong.

Card name - radeon RX Polaris10
Free mem. - 164Mb
Used mem. - 78Mb
Free GPU - 7936Mb
Used GPU - 0Mb
Total mem. - 4082Mb ???
Compositing - Active

Last edited by Derfs on 08-Nov-2018 at 04:24 PM.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Gregor 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 26-Nov-2018 14:05:33
#105 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 12-Sep-2011
Posts: 141
From: Unknown

I would like to ask about the latest version of SysMon... Does it have everything the commercial version of Ranger has currently? If not, what is missing? Can you see a complete listing of U-Boot variables in Sysmon, and even edit them? (in Ranger you can list them but the strings are incomplete, at least in the version included with OS4.1FE)

Regards,

Gregor

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 26-Nov-2018 20:30:52
#106 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1070
From: France

@Gregor

Hi,
I don't know what is missing between SysMon and Ranger. Look at the screenshot in the same thread if you want to know what are the informations displayed by SysMon.

"U-Boot variables in Sysmon" ?
I don't have an uboot system but is NVGetvar command displaying uboot variables ?

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Gregor 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 27-Nov-2018 7:41:29
#107 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 12-Sep-2011
Posts: 141
From: Unknown

@zzd10hQuote:
I don't know what is missing between SysMon and Ranger. Look at the screenshot in the same thread if you want to know what are the informations displayed by SysMon.


I do not have the commercial version of Ranger so I cannot compare. Maybe someone having bought both of these can comment...? Are they offering the same info?

Quote:
"U-Boot variables in Sysmon" ?
I don't have an uboot system but is NVGetvar command displaying uboot variables ?


Yes, NVGetvar shows them in CLI.

Regards,

Gregor

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Anonymous 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 27-Nov-2018 8:40:16
# ]

0
0

@Gregor

I don't have ZTools, but i have the full version of Ranger (2.1) and it displays the variables just fine.

I also can't compare as there is no screenshot about the ZTools variables in this thread.

 
     Report this post  
kas1e 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 30-Sep-2019 18:52:36
#109 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 11-Jan-2004
Posts: 3380
From: Russia

@zzd10h

Are you still around ?

Have found some issues with latest gfxdocky and sysmon. Send you a mail early, but not sure if it reach you. So if you there still and want to deal with some thing, give a sign of live plz :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zzd10h 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 30-Sep-2019 21:32:47
#110 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 21-May-2012
Posts: 1070
From: France

@kas1e

Mail received, reminder added to take a look at next weekend.
Please, send me the version number of your gfxdock/sysmon.

_________________
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kas1e 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 1-Oct-2019 7:18:54
#111 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 11-Jan-2004
Posts: 3380
From: Russia

@zzd10h

Oh you alive, good. If you doens't mind i will then report there, as it faster.

So, i use all the latest things from z-tools downloaded via updater. Those SysMon 6.3 and gfxdock 51.3

Firstly about gfxdock:

1. Something wrong with mouse clicks still. That issue was here since begining if i remember right. I.e, for example i want "info window" to be shown, just after dbl-click on the dock, but i can't. Usually, after reboot, i need to do 4 clicks so info window will showns. Not 2 (or 1) as expected. But then when i want to hide info-window, then dbl-click works fine always, and info window hides.

But to add, the same exactly issue happens with all other minidocks. And with netdock, and with ram-dock, and with gfx-dockie , as they probably share the same "mouse-click-check" code.

Sometime i can dbl-click somewhere else, and then dbl-click on dock and it will spawn info-window, but most of time it need 2 dbl-click in row.

2. Add tooltype to disable "VRAM HISTORICAL" part in info window. Basically its of no big needs most of time, so to make info-window be smaller and cleaner will be good to have something like INFO_WINDOW_HISTORICAL ON/OFF.

3. INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT seems do not works as expected (or do not works at all). I tried to use INFO_WINDOW_DISPOSITION=BW , and then adjust by INFO_WINDOW_AJUSTEMENT height , so window will be shown at some place i want, but i can't. Nothing changes, i tried all the possible cases like this ones:

Quote:

INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT = 300
INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT =300

INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT =-300
INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT =- 300
INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT = -300
INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT = - 300

INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT =+300
INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT =+ 300
INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT = +300
INFO_WINDOW_ADJUSTEMENT = + 300


Nothing works :( Info window most of time stays or on the same place as "BW" says, or, move just on few pixels in some side, but not as expected.

4. Suggestion about info-window position to make easer and bug-less: Remove all together all those INFO_WINDOW_DISPOSITION and INFO_WINDOW_AJUSTEMENT, and just instead add code, which will auto-save position of info-window, after user will drag it by "ctrl+amiga"+mouse and realise somewhere. So, where it drops it then save at that all. Maybe, if someone may not need it (but why anyone would not need it), you can add INFO_WINDOW_AUTOSAVE ON/OFF.

By this way you will have no tons of cryptic tooltypes which basically can be covered by just single one, or by not having tooltypes at all => everyone won, easy to use , cleaner your code, less tooltypes.

5. With my RadeonRX 8GB % usage is broken. While with RadeonRX 2gb it works fine. I assume it is related to 4GB barier. I send you a mail about, but without screenshot, so there is:

Radeon RX 560 2GB (all fine):



Radeon RX 570 8 GB (% usage broken):



6. And if it worth of note at all "Readme.txt" for GFXDock contain and Changelog and Readme with tooltypes description, that also can be splitted on two files, so those Changelog.txt and Readme.txt where all tooltypes described.

Also in current version of that Readme.txt at line start from 112 , and at line started from 136, 2 identical blocks about info_window_border and info_window_opacity. Probably was just copy+paste twice and forgotten to be removed :)

Now about SysMon

There is just one issue, wrong report of total memory for Radeon RX 570 with 8 GB.

That how it looks like for Radeon RX 560 2GB (all fine):



That how it looks like for Radeon RX 570 8GB (see fields free/used gpu (they fine) and Totale Memory (that wrong)):




Also in both apps (and gfxdock, and system), "Total VRAM (System)" memory always says 242, while we have 256. I expect that those missing "14mb" taken by system at begining, but imho it then should still show all the time 256, just maybe note in other field/line that "14mb reserver by kickstart moduels and can't be used" or something.

Thanks !

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
kas1e 
Re: zTools on AMIStore : updates and suggestions thread
Posted on 3-Oct-2019 7:42:40
#112 ]
Amiga Developer Team
Joined: 11-Jan-2004
Posts: 3380
From: Russia

@zzd10h

Another issue found in SysMon : when you run "SDLBench" benchmark, it starts fine , show the notification window that "be patient" and co, then SDLBench finish the job, fill the results into main mui window, and then when should spawn another notification (seems so), just crashes and lockup the os , with such crashlog:

Quote:

[HAL_DfltTrapHandler] *** Warning: Fatal exception in task 0x68646500 (NotifyA Server, etask = 0xEFFD8010) at ip 0x0181D9C4
Dump of context at 0xEFFD9BA0
Trap type: DSI exception
Exception Syndrome Register (ESR): 0x00800000
Machine State (raw): 0x0002F030
Machine State (verbose): [Critical Ints on] [ExtInt on] [User] [FPU on] [IAT on] [DAT on]
DSISR: 00800000 DAR: 0008005F
No matching page found

Crashed process: NotifyA Server (0x68646500)
DSI verbose error description: Page not found in hash table (page fault)
Access not allowed by page protection (protection violation)
Access was a load operation
0: 0181DAA0 6861E2E0 00000002 62573A70 62573FDC 00000000 000001D0 0182CBD0
8: 00000001 0156005B 0008005B 0000005C 22822882 0000000D 00000000 021B3076
16: 02188BC4 EFFFEB50 02190000 0200FEBC EFFFEB94 0200009C 0200DB14 0200DB7C
24: 0185BC94 00000000 02190000 62573FD0 0184C250 021B28D4 62573A70 62573FDC
CR: 42822882 XER: 00000000 CTR: 0181DA58 LR: 0181DAA0
DSISR: 00800000 DAR: 0008005F

FP0 : FFF8000082004000 406FF00000000000 3FEFFFEB000DC7F7 3FC7466496CB03DE
FP4 : 3FCC71C51D8E78AF 3FD2492494229359 404F000000000000 4040000000000000
FP8 : 403E000000000000 433000008000005C 3FF0000000000000 4330000080000000
FP12: 0000000000000000 41E0000000000000 694C09029890899A CA720BE41E5608F2
FP16: 9C3107273943CDBC 0F1444FB74B3E2C4 8A86924B503CC9B0 BB02110F84184893
FP20: 683740041CAA08E2 8A20756F3592D1D4 3660825EF540C830 0900002EF334C827
FP24: 8907190F9D1AC834 94763E0661FAD873 2846ABA21849212E 1114DE36D0B6D5B1
FP28: 89FB1697DD96A4F3 89AC0604D1C2E08E 0B15FA0B102AD917 D264D81693A22B9F
FPSCR: 82004000

Disassembly of crash site:
0181D9B4: A92A8B84 lha r9,-29820(r10)
0181D9B8: 815E0000 lwz r10,0(r30)
0181D9BC: 2F890000 cmpwi cr7,r9,0
0181D9C0: 813E0004 lwz r9,4(r30)
>0181D9C4: 912A0004 stw r9,4(r10)
0181D9C8: 41DE0014 beq- cr7,0x181D9DC
0181D9CC: 3D20CACC lis r9,-13620
0181D9D0: 6129CCCC ori r9,r9,52428
0181D9D4: 913E0000 stw r9,0(r30)
0181D9D8: 913E0004 stw r9,4(r30)



That with default Hyperions minimal-notification , without AEON's Ringio running.

Now, if i run AEON's notifications, it then didn't crash right after it show notification, but crash few seconds after i close SysMon, and start to doing anything, with that crash/lockup:

Quote:

[HAL_DfltTrapHandler] *** Warning: Fatal exception in task 0x63C986B0 (AsyncWB - delete process, etask = 0xEFD3BCC0) at ip 0x0181D9C4
Dump of context at 0xEFCCC3E0
Trap type: DSI exception
Exception Syndrome Register (ESR): 0x00800000
Machine State (raw): 0x0002F030
Machine State (verbose): [Critical Ints on] [ExtInt on] [User] [FPU on] [IAT on] [DAT on]
DSISR: 00800000 DAR: 00000004
No matching page found
Temporary stack trace:
#0: in module kernel+0x0001D9C4 (0x0181D9C4)
#1: in module kernel+0x0001DAA0 (0x0181DAA0)
#2: in module kernel+0x0004C250 (0x0184C250)
#3: in module kernel+0x0005BC94 (0x0185BC94)
#4: in module kernel+0x00024E00 (0x01824E00)
#5: in module kernel+0x00024FF0 (0x01824FF0)
#6: in module kernel+0x000204AC (0x018204AC)
#7: in module kernel+0x00020988 (0x01820988)
#8: in module kernel+0x000235F0 (0x018235F0)
#9: in module kernel+0x00023964 (0x01823964)
#10: in module graphics.library.kmod+0x0009C494 (0x01CB6734)
#11: in module graphics.library.kmod+0x0009CB88 (0x01CB6E28)
#12: in module graphics.library.kmod+0x0000A48C (0x01C2472C)
#13: 0x7FE24424
#14: 0x7FE265F0
#15: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x00021448 (0x019EB1E8)
#16: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x000215EC (0x019EB38C)
#17: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x0000A3F4 (0x019D4194)
#18: 0x7FD31794
#19: 0x7FD35058
#20: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x00021448 (0x019EB1E8)
#21: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x000215EC (0x019EB38C)
#22: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x0000A3F4 (0x019D4194)
#23: 0x7FD31F2C
#24: 0x7FD35058
#25: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x00021448 (0x019EB1E8)
#26: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x000215EC (0x019EB38C)
#27: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x0000A3F4 (0x019D4194)
#28: 0x7FD31F2C
#29: 0x7FD35058
#30: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x00021448 (0x019EB1E8)
#31: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x000215EC (0x019EB38C)
#32: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x000219A0 (0x019EB740)
#33: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x0000E8D4 (0x019D8674)
#34: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x0000EB10 (0x019D88B0)
#35: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x0007FAD8 (0x01A49878)
#36: 0x7FD5A7B8
#37: 0x7FD5BAC4
#38: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x00021448 (0x019EB1E8)
#39: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x000215EC (0x019EB38C)
#40: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x0000A3F4 (0x019D4194)
#41: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x0000A034 (0x019D3DD4)
#42: 0x7FBA2AD0
#43: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x00021448 (0x019EB1E8)
#44: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x000215EC (0x019EB38C)
#45: in module intuition.library.kmod+0x0000A3F4 (0x019D4194)
#46: 0x7FF4B340
#47: in module dos.library.kmod+0x000377C4 (0x019910E4)
#48: 0x7FA90C48
#49: 0x7FA8EAF8
#50: in module dos.library.kmod+0x0002A5D8 (0x01983EF8)
#51: in module kernel+0x0006B590 (0x0186B590)
#52: in module kernel+0x0006B5D8 (0x0186B5D8)
#53: 0x00000000

Crashed process: AsyncWB - delete process (0x63C986B0)
DSI verbose error description: Page not found in hash table (page fault)
Access not allowed by page protection (protection violation)
Access was a load operation
0: 0181DA34 63E41DA0 00000002 61A895F0 0000000D 02010000 00000000 021B83C6
8: 00000000 019AFF0C 00000000 63E41DA0 37553993 0000000D 00000000 021B3076
16: 02188BC4 EFFFEB50 02190000 0200FEBC EFFFEB94 0200009C 0200DB14 0200DB7C
24: 0185BC94 00000000 02190000 61A89FD0 0184C250 021B28D4 61A895F0 61A89FDC
CR: 55553993 XER: E000006F CTR: 0181A2A0 LR: 0181DA34
DSISR: 00800000 DAR: 00000004

FP0 : FFF8000082004000 406FF00000000000 3FEFFFEB000DC7F7 3FC7466496CB03DE
FP4 : 3FCC71C51D8E78AF 3FD2492494229359 4032000000000000 4032000000000000
FP8 : 0000000000000000 4330000080000085 3FF0000000000000 4330000080000000
FP12: 4041800000000000 41E0000000000000 694C09029890899A CA720BE41E5608F2
FP16: 9C3107273943CDBC 0F1444FB74B3E2C4 8A86924B503CC9B0 BB02110F84184893
FP20: 683740041CAA08E2 8A20756F3592D1D4 3660825EF540C830 0900002EF334C827
FP24: 8907190F9D1AC834 94763E0661FAD873 2846ABA21849212E 1114DE36D0B6D5B1
FP28: 89FB1697DD96A4F3 89AC0604D1C2E08E 0B15FA0B102AD917 D264D81693A22B9F
FPSCR: 82004000

Disassembly of crash site:
0181D9B4: A92A8B84 lha r9,-29820(r10)
0181D9B8: 815E0000 lwz r10,0(r30)
0181D9BC: 2F890000 cmpwi cr7,r9,0
0181D9C0: 813E0004 lwz r9,4(r30)
>0181D9C4: 912A0004 stw r9,4(r10)
0181D9C8: 41DE0014 beq- cr7,0x181D9DC
0181D9CC: 3D20CACC lis r9,-13620
0181D9D0: 6129CCCC ori r9,r9,52428
0181D9D4: 913E0000 stw r9,0(r30)
0181D9D8: 913E0004 stw r9,4(r30)



So in both cases, something weird happens after SDLBench is finished. Maybe its about SysMon's code sending broken final notification. Or SDLBench itself trash the memory that hard.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle