Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6005 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
68 crawler(s) on-line.
 11 guest(s) on-line.
 0 member(s) on-line.



You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 simplex:  9 mins ago
 Steady:  14 mins ago
 DiscreetFX:  1 hr 8 mins ago
 freak:  1 hr 13 mins ago
 agami:  1 hr 28 mins ago
 matthey:  2 hrs 16 mins ago
 Hypex:  2 hrs 24 mins ago
 RobertB:  2 hrs 54 mins ago
 JKD:  3 hrs 16 mins ago
 ne_one:  3 hrs 20 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  MorphOS Software
      /  MorphOS in QEMU on Linux
Register To Post

PosterThread
1Mouse 
MorphOS in QEMU on Linux
Posted on 29-May-2021 10:57:43
#1 ]
Super Member
Joined: 23-Jun-2005
Posts: 1348
From: Bradford, West Yorkshire

Hi all,

I am a big fan of MorphOS and have it running on a few machines.

Some of my PowerMac stuff is getting a little long in the tooth and I have a few spare PC laptops and was wondering if/how it could be possible to get MorphOS running on these under emulation.

I have seen a few videos that use QEMU and I would love to know if it has been done well and if so are there any longer videos or tutorials?

_________________
1 AmigaOne G4XE (OS4 Pre-Release Update4)
Minimig
Sam440ep + OS4.1FE
Sam460cr + OS4.1FE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jacadcaps 
Re: MorphOS in QEMU on Linux
Posted on 29-May-2021 13:18:50
#2 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 20-Nov-2007
Posts: 180
From: Canada

@1Mouse

The instructions are here: http://zero.eik.bme.hu/~balaton/qemu/amiga/

I think you'll be disappointed by the performance though - floating point operations are especially slow on QEmu.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
1Mouse 
Re: MorphOS in QEMU on Linux
Posted on 29-May-2021 14:33:45
#3 ]
Super Member
Joined: 23-Jun-2005
Posts: 1348
From: Bradford, West Yorkshire

@jacadcaps

Can VMWare offer a better experience or won't VMWare work?

_________________
1 AmigaOne G4XE (OS4 Pre-Release Update4)
Minimig
Sam440ep + OS4.1FE
Sam460cr + OS4.1FE

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
towo2099 
Re: MorphOS in QEMU on Linux
Posted on 29-May-2021 15:29:45
#4 ]
New Member
Joined: 25-Oct-2019
Posts: 3
From: Unknown

VMWare is a x86 virtualizer, MorphOS wants PPC Arch.

Last edited by towo2099 on 29-May-2021 at 03:29 PM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle