Click Here
home features news forums classifieds faqs links search
6072 members 
Amiga Q&A /  Free for All /  Emulation /  Gaming / (Latest Posts)
Login

Nickname

Password

Lost Password?

Don't have an account yet?
Register now!

Support Amigaworld.net
Your support is needed and is appreciated as Amigaworld.net is primarily dependent upon the support of its users.
Donate

Menu
Main sections
Home
Features
News
Forums
Classifieds
Links
Downloads
Extras
OS4 Zone
IRC Network
AmigaWorld Radio
Newsfeed
Top Members
Amiga Dealers
Information
About Us
FAQs
Advertise
Polls
Terms of Service
Search

IRC Channel
Server: irc.amigaworld.net
Ports: 1024,5555, 6665-6669
SSL port: 6697
Channel: #Amigaworld
Channel Policy and Guidelines

Who's Online
56 crawler(s) on-line.
 29 guest(s) on-line.
 1 member(s) on-line.


 amigakit

You are an anonymous user.
Register Now!
 amigakit:  1 min ago
 saimo:  5 mins ago
 klx300r:  31 mins ago
 matthey:  32 mins ago
 zipper:  36 mins ago
 Rob:  47 mins ago
 PhantomInterrogative:  1 hr ago
 number6:  1 hr 2 mins ago
 WolfToTheMoon:  1 hr 4 mins ago
 michalsc:  1 hr 11 mins ago

/  Forum Index
   /  Amiga General Chat
      /  MAP == A-Eon.com?
Register To Post

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 Next Page )
PosterThread
Cameraman 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:43:50
#701 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 180
From: Zoetermeer, Netherlands

@jaseinblack

Looks like an Ethernet connector.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
zerohero 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:44:20
#702 ]
Team Member
Joined: 4-May-2004
Posts: 2524
From: Uddevalla, Sweden

@jaseinblack

Quote:
So we have, from left to right, an SPDIF, standard audio jack I/O, eight USB sockets. But I can't make out what the final connector is!


Looks like ethernet to me.

_________________
Common sense - So rare it's almost like a super power

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
VidarL 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:46:12
#703 ]
Member
Joined: 16-May-2003
Posts: 75
From: Unknown

Possible Xena?:

http://www.aja.com/products/xena/

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
KimmoK 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:47:34
#704 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 14-Mar-2003
Posts: 5211
From: Ylikiiminki, Finland

Xena seems to be a digital video input/output chip
http://www.google.fi/search?client=opera&rls=fi&q=xena+audio+aja&sourceid=opera&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8

So we'll have a new videotoaster box... (kind of)

Last edited by KimmoK on 03-Jan-2010 at 11:48 AM.
Last edited by KimmoK on 03-Jan-2010 at 11:47 AM.

_________________
- KimmoK
// For freedom, for honor, for AMIGA
//
// Thing that I should find more time for: CC64 - 64bit Community Computer?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
CodeSmith 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:47:56
#705 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 3045
From: USA

Man, I can't believe no-one is picking the board apart yet. I'll break the ice...

These are the features I can make out just from looking at the connectors:

4x SATA
2xPCI
2xPCIe x1
3xPCIe x4 or x8
8xUSB
Gigabit Ethernet (can just make out the Marvell controller)
Standard Builtin audio (I can't make out the decoder, so I don't know if it's HD audio or AC97)
Optical audio out

The PC card or mini-PCI slot just below the "A-EON" sign and the long non-standard header next to it leads me to believe this board is also meant to have an industrial use, so that's probably how Hyperion intends to make a profit from this board. It probably also means that it won't cost several limbs and/or internal organs.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
mihcael 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:47:59
#706 ]
Member
Joined: 16-Jan-2006
Posts: 92
From: I come from a land ...

Is the extra 12v power connection any hint to what the cpu might be?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
jaseinblack 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:48:29
#707 ]
Member
Joined: 18-Apr-2004
Posts: 55
From: Stoke-on-Trent, UK

@VidarL

I think Xena is a custom chip as the javascript says "We'll talk more about cutom chips tomorrow."

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
bitman 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:49:13
#708 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 25-Mar-2008
Posts: 705
From: Fredericia, Denmark

What is Xena?

_________________
Maintainer of www.bigbookofamigahardware.com

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rogue 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:49:16
#709 ]
OS4 Core Developer
Joined: 14-Jul-2003
Posts: 3999
From: Unknown

@eXec

Quote:
This smells like the prophecy... ;)


It only smells of standards. I can assure you it is not an AMD/intel CPU. It's PowerPC.

_________________
Seriously, if you want to contact me do not bother sending me a PM here. Write me a mail

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Amiga_3k 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:49:35
#710 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Jun-2006
Posts: 833
From: Ohrid, Macedonia

@VidarL

With that onboard, we'd miss display connectors. On the otherhand, it could make sense making the Amiga a video computer again.

_________________
Back home...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
BigBentheAussie 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:50:43
#711 ]
Super Member
Joined: 28-Oct-2003
Posts: 1690
From: Melbourne, Australia

@CodeSmith

Man, we're still taking this in.

It has 4 memory slots.
Expandable to 2Gig at least.

Last edited by BigBentheAussie on 03-Jan-2010 at 11:53 AM.

_________________
Leo Nigro, CTO Commodore USA, LLC
Opinions expressed are my own and not those of C= USA.
Commodore/AMIGA "Beautiful, High-Performance, Home Computers for Creativity and Entertainment."

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Thom_Holwerda 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:52:08
#712 ]
Member
Joined: 13-Dec-2005
Posts: 98
From: Warmenhuizen

@Amiga_3k

I was about to say. Seems unlikely to me to include such a video chip... Without actually having a display connector.

I do like the board's design though. xATX be damned :).

Last edited by Thom_Holwerda on 03-Jan-2010 at 11:53 AM.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
VidarL 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:52:32
#713 ]
Member
Joined: 16-May-2003
Posts: 75
From: Unknown

@Amiga_3k

I think it's a separate card if it's the Xena product I linked to. There's not enough chips on the motherboard for it to be integrated.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Radov 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:52:41
#714 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 22-Aug-2006
Posts: 139
From: Poland

A-eon == Amiga - E-O National Co. Ltd.

Am I right?

Last edited by Radov on 03-Jan-2010 at 11:53 AM.

_________________

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rogue 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:52:44
#715 ]
OS4 Core Developer
Joined: 14-Jul-2003
Posts: 3999
From: Unknown

@mihcael

Quote:
Is the extra 12v power connection any hint to what the cpu might be?


If you think it's an x86, see the answer to question 2... or rather, no it is a PowerPC...

_________________
Seriously, if you want to contact me do not bother sending me a PM here. Write me a mail

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
DaFreak 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:53:51
#716 ]
Regular Member
Joined: 1-May-2005
Posts: 128
From: Berlin, Germany

@CodeSmith

Could be an Expresscard 34-bus at top left corner.

Last edited by DaFreak on 03-Jan-2010 at 11:56 AM.
Last edited by DaFreak on 03-Jan-2010 at 11:55 AM.

_________________
Sam440ep & AmigaOS4.1 @ Morex 3677 case
---
(DaFreak of Liquid Skies & Moods Plateau)

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Rudei 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:55:05
#717 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 20-Nov-2002
Posts: 3589
From: Dallas, Texas

@VidarL

OT: Big shout for VidarL for starting one of the most quickly updated threads going!

Rude!

EDIT typos

Last edited by Rudei on 03-Jan-2010 at 11:55 AM.

_________________
2017 Camaro 2SS

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
CodeSmith 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:55:51
#718 ]
Elite Member
Joined: 8-Mar-2003
Posts: 3045
From: USA

@BigBentheAussie

Hehe, I'm actually about to crash for the night (it's almost 4am here) and I didn't want to miss anything.

About the RAM - notice how the four RAM slots are in two pairs... dual channel RAM maybe?

Hmmm, if we can figure out enough things from just looking at connectors, maybe someone should be able to figure out what SoC is on the board.

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Amiga_3k 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:55:51
#719 ]
Cult Member
Joined: 17-Jun-2006
Posts: 833
From: Ohrid, Macedonia

@Rogue

Now, what's missing in this white rectangle, or is it just a position to put a label?

_________________
Back home...

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
tony23 
Re: MAP == A-Eon.com?
Posted on 3-Jan-2010 11:55:57
#720 ]
Member
Joined: 14-Jun-2003
Posts: 16
From: Vancouver Island

Hi, I don't know if this has been found yet or not http://a-eon.com/gfx/hidden.png
but maybe helps ?

 Status: Offline
Profile     Report this post  
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 Next Page )

[ home ][ about us ][ privacy ] [ forums ][ classifieds ] [ links ][ news archive ] [ link to us ][ user account ]
Copyright (C) 2000 - 2019 Amigaworld.net.
Amigaworld.net was originally founded by David Doyle